2019 Election

Election: Sunday, October 06, 2019 at 12:00 noon – 2:00 pm at the Islamic Community Center of Augusta .

No enough Voters as of today September 29 to finalize election , the voting will resume Next Sunday October 06 from 12 noon to 2pm for those who didn’t vote, those who did voted won’t need to vote next week .

All positions on the EC are Uncontested, therefore election is not required New EC term will start on October first 2019.

Positions open:                                  

Four members of BOT to be elected.

The three candidates that receive the most votes, will serve four year terms.  The candidate that receives the fourth most votes, will serve a two year term.

Final Nominations
i) Board of Trustees (BOT):

  • M Gaafar Abo-Elhamd
  • Linda Atamna
  • Ahmad Gill
  • Sharique Hashmi 
  • Altaf Hussain 
  • Aisha Lakhany
  • Nazir Sheikh

ii) Executive Committee

President: Sohail Khan
Secretary: Hesham Saleh
Treasurer: Walid Ahmed
Education Secretary: Ahmed Al-Basheer
Program Coordinator: Syed Nabil Babar
Women’s Representative: Shamim Mohammed

Nomination Forms together with Eligibility Statement

For each position a separate form and an eligibility statement must be used.

Forms are available at the ISA office or use the links below:

For More Details:

Please see the ISA By-Laws.

The Election Committee Members: Check Abubucker, Fauzia Hussain and Ismail Kaddour

General Body Meetings shall be held Sundays in September, from Noon-2:00 PM. 

September 29thThe Election Committee will conduct elections during the Annual Meeting and announce results at the end of the meeting